PDA

View Full Version : Questions from a newbie...

JulieT
06-01-2006, 10:36 PM
Hi! I've been lurking and reading for a few days now and have a few questions to get a feel for the board.

1. Are you training for a competition or just doing this for health?
2. How often does everyone work out a week really? I've read the suggestions, but how much do *you* usually do? Do you do more?
3. Are you on a special diet, and if so which one? Is it to bulk or slim?

A little history on me. In I'm 5'7", and in January weighed 185 lbs. I started strength and cardio training 6 days per week, and am now at 152 lbs. My goal is to be about 145, lean, and strong, but I'm amazed at all the bodies I see in the pictures! I'm a stay at home mom, and really, the only reason I started training was b/c my local YMCA had a free childcare and it gave me time away from my kids. Now I'm hooked!

Julie

Feather
06-01-2006, 10:39 PM
Originally posted by JulieT@Jun 1 2006, 05:36 PM
Hi! I've been lurking and reading for a few days now and have a few questions to get a feel for the board.

2. How often does everyone work out a week really? I've read the suggestions, but how much do *you* usually do? Do you do more?

A little history on me. In I'm 5'7", and in January weighed 185 lbs. I started strength and cardio training 6 days per week, and am now at 152 lbs. My goal is to be about 145, lean, and strong, but I'm amazed at all the bodies I see in the pictures! I'm a stay at home mom, and really, the only reason I started training was b/c my local YMCA had a free childcare and it gave me time away from my kids. Now I'm hooked!

Julie
Hi and welcome, I'm also a stay at home mom.
I exercise for my health at least three times a week and I have yet to pick a diet.(not sure which one is best for me yet) :)

PowerManDL
06-01-2006, 10:46 PM
Originally posted by JulieT@Jun 1 2006, 06:36 PM