PDA

View Full Version : I'm gonna slap someone

Feather
06-06-2006, 02:13 PM
Ok, I know I'm not the normal person who hates cardio. I have tried only doing 0-2 sessions a week of ss cardio (20-30 minutes) but I miss it and I'm becoming irritable and aggressive. :curse:
Before I started lifting I spent 1-2 hours a morning on cardio (treadmill at an incline, rowing, cross country skiing, step with leg lifts, etc) never the same thing two days in a row.
So my question is how much cardio can you get away with cause not doing it is not working for me, I'm gonna end up killing someone. :censor: Can I use cardio as my leg workouts and then just do weights for upper body. I'm at a loss and I need help with how to structure things from this point.
Any help is greatly appreciated. Thank you.

amyloo
06-06-2006, 02:24 PM
I guess it depends on what your individual goals are. I don't "love" cardio, but I do find it's a great stress relief. I add it in to my regular workouts on those days I really need it. But I wouldn't give up lower body lifting completely, IMO. I think there is happy medium that may be different for each person. For me, it's cardio 2-3 times per week (more when I'm moody :lol: ) and lifting 4 times per week. I say do what keeps you sane.

Sarah
06-06-2006, 02:27 PM
Originally posted by amyloo@Jun 6 2006, 09:24 AM
I guess it depends on what your individual goals are. I don't "love" cardio, but I do find it's a great stress relief. I add it in to my regular workouts on those days I really need it. But I wouldn't give up lower body lifting completely, IMO. I think there is happy medium that may be different for each person. For me, it's cardio 2-3 times per week (more when I'm moody :lol: ) and lifting 4 times per week. I say do what keeps you sane.
DITTO that. I use it for "thinking" time. I also end up doing a lot of cardio when I travel. Entertains me. Hotels in little town are boring.

Lots of work related stress lately = extra cardio.

Feather