PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Alaska!

ambs87
11-14-2010, 07:58 PM
Hey everyone! My name is Amber and I am from Alaska! I am eagerly awaiting working with LBC and receiving my program from Erik! I have always loved fitness and health, but in the last couple of years, have felt I need help and direction for my fitness routines and nutrition...and I heard Erik is amazing at his work, and all his clients are so pleased and happy with their results and his expertise! I look forward to talking with you all on here and working towards reaching my goals :wave:

kirstny
11-14-2010, 08:26 PM
Welcome! I LOVE Alaska!
Where in Alaska?

SO fun getting your first Erik program!

ambs87
11-14-2010, 08:39 PM
Thank you! I am from Juneau, born and raised! Just moved back from going to school in Washington for a job as a Fitness Manager. Just read your journal and it is very inspirational and motivating to read about other peoples goals...mine are similar to yours...I work in the fitness field, but sometimes it seems easier to train others than yourself (if that makes sense) and nutrition and eating the right things at the right times is what I need to work on the most. I want to lose fat and look more toned so people look at me and are motivated by my results :) I am soo excited to get started!

Have you been to Juneau? Exciting that you have been to AK before :)

pavermama
11-14-2010, 09:37 PM
Welcome! Alaska is my moms absolute favorite place....she would love to live there but she doesn't want to leave her kids!! Beautiful place.

kirstny
11-14-2010, 09:37 PM
Just peeked in your journal. Looks like we share some goals, etc.
Cool! Do you work as a trainer currently? Or mgr?

I've been to Juneau a couple of times, but only as stopovers while on a cruise. But I LOOOOVE Alaska! Would love to live there for a while.

I did a year of school in WA. Where did you go? I was at the University of Puget Sound for my freshman year.