PDA

View Full Version : what have you learned on your journey

Jael
06-24-2011, 11:53 PM
Hi Everyone! I am new to LBC...Its been about 10 days now but I am not new to working out. Just wanted to ask some of you who have been working with Erik for sometime now...how long have you been working togetherand what are the top 3 most significant things that have changed your attitude/perspective about dieting and working out or the top 3 things you have learned?

Being 10 days in I can say that after my last contest I struggled for 2 months to keep from going out of control with my eating....and now like a light switch I have no problems whatso ever! Must be the fish oils!

Inatic
06-25-2011, 12:31 AM
LOL, to fish oils.. They make us smarter :lol:

I have worked with Erik consistently for over 5yrs now.

Make this a journey/ lifestyle not a one fix time diet/plan or focus on an end goal.
Develop a healthy relationship for food not with it.
And
have healthy relationship for exercise.. Appreciation for what I can do for my body (mind and spirit ), not what it can do for me.

Appreciate and love all of myself and not focus on flaws.

mcv
06-25-2011, 01:40 AM
I have learned to treat diet and exercise like a science project. Takes ALL the emotional part out of it.

Vacations are just that - vacations. Control what you can and enjoy what you can't.

Scales are just random number generators. I weigh MORE now that when I first started with Erik and wear a smaller size. :)

sarge17
06-25-2011, 11:08 AM
Great thread! I haven't started with Erik, but I'd love to hear more!

patti
06-25-2011, 11:58 AM
LOL, to fish oils.. They make us smarter :lol:

...Oh boy! That means I'll be smarter than my teenagers!

I have worked with Erik consistently for over 5yrs now.

Make this a journey/ lifestyle not a one fix time diet/plan or focus on an end goal.
Develop a healthy relationship for food not with it.
And