PDA

View Full Version : NEW GUY on the block :-)

GuyrTaylor
11-24-2011, 03:33 PM
Hello Everybody,
I am new to this plan and new the the board, but not new to fitness. I may be in the minority here as i am a male. :angel4: My wife and i are starting the plan and we are so excited. We were very lucky to get in together. My goals are to get ripped and really see how far i can push myself. I don't want (not today at least) to be huge just want to look strong and in shape. I have good muscle size as it is, now its time to show it off more ;-)
I recently lost about 30 lbs from May to Sept and now i am ready to take it to the next step with Erik and your help. I also know enough to be helpful to other, especially in the initial stage of getting back into the gym after too long out of it.

Tiny bit background on me/us:
First and foremost I am a father of 2 awesome kids, Easton (6) and Sierra (4). I am a husband of over 10 years to my wonderful wife Shamina (you should see her here soon as well).
I own 2 businesses, one is a consulting firm in the food industry (design work of production facilities) and the other other is a Gluten Free, organic bakery and candy plant.
I like to work hard and play hard.
I love the outdoors and being active.
We live in the Chicago area.

I guess thats enough for now, I am just really excited to work with all of you to better myself for me and my family.

Thanks,
Guy

Inatic
11-24-2011, 03:55 PM
Welcome!!

shodges
11-24-2011, 04:28 PM
Hello Everybody,
I am new to this plan and new the the board, but not new to fitness. I may be in the minority here as i am a male. :angel4: My wife and i are starting the plan and we are so excited. We were very lucky to get in together. My goals are to get ripped and really see how far i can push myself. I don't want (not today at least) to be huge just want to look strong and in shape. I have good muscle size as it is, now its time to show it off more ;-)