PDA

View Full Version : New and will be signing up with MMT

KC2012
01-05-2012, 03:27 PM
Hi Everyone

I am new to this board. I will be signing up with Amy in the next few weeks. I am looking foward to seeing what kind of changes I can make working with her. My goal is to start to love how I look and be confident! I am thin but definitely need to add more muscle.. can't wait to start.

Some background about me. I have alway been a gym rat and also recently started doing middle distance runs (10 milers) a few years ago. In grad school the gym bug really hit me - it was a great outlet for me from research stress. I am married and a mom to two girls (age 2 and 3). I work FT as a scientist. I get bored really easily and am always looking for new challenges which is how I stumbled upon this group and decided to embrace a new fitness challenge.

I have been enjoying reading and learning from these threads.

Have a great day!

KC

uberlibrarian
01-05-2012, 03:44 PM
Hi Everyone

I am new to this board. I will be signing up with Amy in the next few weeks. I am looking foward to seeing what kind of changes I can make working with her. My goal is to start to love how I look and be confident! I am thin but definitely need to add more muscle.. can't wait to start.

Some background about me. I have alway been a gym rat and also recently started doing middle distance runs (10 milers) a few years ago. In grad school the gym bug really hit me - it was a great outlet for me from research stress. I am married and a mom to two girls (age 2 and 3). I work FT as a scientist. I get bored really easily and am always looking for new challenges which is how I stumbled upon this group and decided to embrace a new fitness challenge.

I have been enjoying reading and learning from these threads.

Have a great day!

KC

Hi KC!
Wow, so many cool things about you! A scientist! Wow!

I work with Amy and she's SOOOOOO great! I also like to both run and hang out in the gym :-)