Meal plan critique

Discussion in 'Beginner Training & Nutrition' started by DiamondS, Jun 29, 2012.

1. DiamondS

DiamondS Member

Hey Everyone!! I finally got my meals all squared away. I want to get some good critiques from all of you, as I am trying to move from the old "metabolic damaging" diets to LBC way. I have been doing this for 6 years...the wrong way! NO wonder I have thyroid and allergic issues. S:uhuh: Im learning so much here and cant wait to start with Erik ASAP! Ok here it is (hopefully I am somewhere in the ballpark of a good plan):scratch: Also I am trying to lose about 15lbs

Stats: 5'3
    148lbs
    calcualting 12xBW to start (5 weeks postpartum and not breastfeeding)

Meal 1: 1/2 c gluten free oats (dry measure)
    4 egg whites
    1 slice FF cheese

Meal 2: Protein Shake (80 calories .5g fat, 2gC, 16gP)
    Fruit

Meal 3: 3 oz chicken
    1/2 tbsp olive oil
    Spaghetti Squash

Meal 4: 1 C greek yogurt (fage brand)
    Apple

Meal 5: 3 oz Lean ground turkey
    1/2 C black beans (or sweet potato to match calories of course)
    Zucchinni

Meal 6: 1 C Fatfree Cottage Cheese
    1 tbsp natural PB

Preworkout: Banana (should I add a protein to this??? Im working out a 445 am)

Post Workout: 38g Cinnamon Chex
    1 scoop Protein Shake

Total Calories according to Fitday: 1768..Fat: 36.2g...Carb: 211g.....Protein:165.5g

2. Inatic

Inatic Ya Gotta Wanna! Moderator

pre workout for wt training, no matter what time of day is protein and a carb.

then follow post workout with protein carb and carry on with the rest of your day filling.

3. DiamondS

DiamondS Member

Ok, thank you! I meant i workout early and really dont wana eat at all, but i can have a banana and 2 egg whites?? That would be easy on my stomach. Do you think my meals are good?

4. DiamondS

DiamondS Member

Here are the pics I took the other day for a before...or after preg lol 2012-06-26_08-47-42_838.jpg 2012-06-26_08-48-12_115.jpg

Attached Files:

5. angiep

angiep Member